LeaderShop
Title Index
A-K  L-Z

. Search Books . Bestsellers . What's New . LeaderShop
Main Page
. Help . View Cart

BookInfo
 Description and Reviews
 Read an Excerpt
 Reader's Index
 About the Author
 Table of Contents
 Customer Reviews
 Find Similar Items


.
See Also:
. Business



leadership books leadership books leadership books

leadership books
Secure Online Ordering Guaranteed!

A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future


Daniel Pink



1594481717
Retail Price: $15.00
LS Price: $10.20
You Save: $4.80 (32%)


Availability: Usually ships within 24 hours

Format: Paperback, 288pp.
ISBN: 9781594481710
Publisher: Riverhead Trade
Pub. Date: March 7, 2006

Average Customer Review:
leadership
leadership

leadership

leadership
 
Order This Book!

Add To My Cart

view cart
email friend
 

Secure Order Guarantee

Item No: 9781594481710



leadership
Description and Reviews
From The Publisher:

Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to become when we grew up. But Mom and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind. The era of "left brain" dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which "right brain" qualities—inventiveness, empathy, meaning—predominate. That's the argument at the center of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.

In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel H. Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfillment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.

.
Reviews

Wow! This is not a self-help book. It's way more important than that.
—Seth Godin, author of Purple Cow


An audacious and powerful work.
Miami Herald


For soon-to-be liberal arts graduates, it makes an encouraging graduation gift.
Newsweek


For those wishing to give their creative muscles a workout, the book is full of exercises and resources.
Harvard Business Review


This book is a miracle. Completely original and profound.
—Tom Peters, author of In Search of Excellence


 
readers index
leadership
Reader's Index 
Send us your favorite quotes or passages from this book.
 

leadership
About the Author

Daniel H. Pink is a former White House speechwriter and the author of the bestseller Free Agent Nation. A contributing editor at Wired magazine, he has written on work, business, and politics for The New York Times, Harvard Business Review, Slate, Salon, Fast Company, and other publications. He has also lectured to corporations, universities, and associations around the world on economic transformation and business strategy, and has analyzed commercial and social trends for dozens of television and radio programs.



leaders
Table of Contents

Introduction (Excerpt)

1
Part One: The Conceptual Age

1Right Brain Rising7
2Abundance, Asia, and Automation28
3High Concept, High Touch

48
Part Two: The Six Senses

Introduction to the Six Senses65
4Design68
5Story98
6Symphony125
7Empathy152
8Play177
9Meaning

207
Afterword232
Notes235
Acknowledgements252
Index255



leadership
Customer Reviews
Write your own online review.


Find Items On Similar Subjects
Out of Our Minds: Learning to be Creative
Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
The World Is Flat: A Brief History of the Twenty-first Century

.
 
leadership
TITLE INDEX: A-K  L-Z | SEARCH | BESTSELLERS | WHAT'S NEW | OUT OF PRINT | HELP | PRIVACY & SECURITY | Leading Blog | LeaderShop Main Page

All prices subject to change and given in U.S. Dollars.

Copyright ©1998-2009 LeadershipNow / M2 Communications, LLC All Rights Reserved


All materials contained in http://www.LeadershipNow.com are protected by copyright and trademark laws and may not be used for any purpose whatsoever other than private, non-commercial viewing purposes. Derivative works and other unauthorized copying or use of stills, video footage, text or graphics is expressly prohibited. LeadershipNow is a trademark of M2 Communications, LLC.
.